Frankie Lee Benton

Passed 01/04/2020

Obituary for Frankie Lee Benton

Ms. Frankie Lee Benton, 83, of Hurtsboro, AL passed Saturday, January 4, 2020 in Hurtsboro, AL.

Funeral service will be 3:00 p.m. EST (2:00 p.m. CST), Saturday, January 11, 2020 at Ross Chapel A.M.E. Zion Church with Rev. James Cobb, pastor, officiating. Interment will follow in the church cemetery. Visitation will be Friday, January 10, 2020 from 1-7 p.m. EST (12-6 p.m. CST).

Ms. Benton was born May 23, 1936 in Hurtsboro, AL to the late Albert Dent and the late Katie Ross. She was a member of Ross Chapel A.M.E. Zion Church.

Survivors include her children, Larry Reid (Bessie), David Saxton, Brenda Jordan (Rex) and Barry Saxton (Lashonda) all of Hurtsboro, AL; 13 grandchildren; 23 great grandchildren, and a host of nieces, nephews, cousins, other relatives, and friends.


Guest Book

My condolences to the family

- na

Our staff will continue to keep your family in our prayers. We thank you for allowing us to serve your family.

- Taylor Funeral Home, Inc.