Back to Obituaries | Close Window
Taylor Funeral Home, Inc.

Frankie Lee Benton

Passed 01/04/2020

Obituary for Frankie Lee Benton

Ms. Frankie Lee Benton, 83, of Hurtsboro, AL passed Saturday, January 4, 2020 in Hurtsboro, AL.

Funeral service will be 3:00 p.m. EST (2:00 p.m. CST), Saturday, January 11, 2020 at Ross Chapel A.M.E. Zion Church with Rev. James Cobb, pastor, officiating. Interment will follow in the church cemetery. Visitation will be Friday, January 10, 2020 from 1-7 p.m. EST (12-6 p.m. CST).

Ms. Benton was born May 23, 1936 in Hurtsboro, AL to the late Albert Dent and the late Katie Ross. She was a member of Ross Chapel A.M.E. Zion Church.

Survivors include her children, Larry Reid (Bessie), David Saxton, Brenda Jordan (Rex) and Barry Saxton (Lashonda) all of Hurtsboro, AL; 13 grandchildren; 23 great grandchildren, and a host of nieces, nephews, cousins, other relatives, and friends.

Send flowers to the service of Frankie Lee Benton

 

Leave a message to share your favorite memories and offer words of sympathy and comfort:

 

Enter Your Phone Number
Captcha
Type the above letters:

To leave a condolence message, add photos, or add videos, please login through Facebook, Email or Twitter.

Log In With Name & Email

Name
Email
Admin Login